

MEETING MINUTES OF THE COOK COUNTY LAND BANK AUTHORITY LAND TRANSACTIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

Friday, December 3, 2021 – 10:00 AM, The public participated through Zoom link.

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

Present: Commissioner Maurice Cox, Director Vickie Lakes-Battle, Director Rich Monocchio, Director Jim Planey, and Director Joy Aruguete **Not Present**: Chairman Friedman.

Also Present: Eleanor Gorski (CCLBA Executive Director), Darlene Dugo (CCLBA Deputy Director), Jamila Danzy (CCLBA Acquisitions Specialist), Rey Rivera (Purchaser- CSI 3000), Steve Kohn (Avison Young - Broker), Leodus Thomas Jr. (Ivory Homes, LLC), Antje Gehrken (A.R.E. Partners- Broker)

II. Public Speakers

Director Monocchio notes there are no registered public speakers.

III. Presentation 5020 W. 16th, Cicero, IL (Rey Rivera)

IV. Motion to Enter into a Purchase Sale Agreement with CSI 3000

Director Aruguete, seconded by Director Lakes-Battle, moved to enter into a purchase and sale agreement with CSI 3000. **The motion carried unanimously by roll call.**

V. Presentation 1701 N. Melvina, Chicago (Leodus Thomas Jr.)

VI. Motion to Enter into a Purchase Sale Agreement with Ivory Homes, LLC

Commissioner Cox, seconded by Director Aruguete, moved to recommend the Board of Directors enter into a purchase and sale agreement with Ivory Homes, LLC. **The motion carried unanimously by roll call.**

VII. Motion to Approve Consent Agenda November 12, 2021, Cook County Land Bank Land Transactions <u>Committee Meeting Minutes</u>

Director Lakes-Battle, seconded by Director Planey to approve the November 12, 2021, Cook County Land Bank Land Transactions Committee Meeting Minutes. **The motion was carried unanimously by roll call. VIII. Motion to Adjourn**

Director Monocchio moved, seconded by Director Vickie Lakes-Battle, motioned to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Land Transactions Committee of the Cook County Land Bank Authority

DocuSigned by: Peter Friedman

X___

Chairman Peter Friedman